4 comments on “What do Reagan, Lennon and a Puck Have in Common?

  1. Mt. St. Helens! I remember riding my bike up the hill by our house so I could watch the plume rise into the sky. It was so huge we could see it all the way in Corbett, Oregon.

    And of course… “U-S-A! U-S-A! U-S-A!” 🙂

    Another fabulous trip down memory lane… Thanks! 🙂

    • I have another friend who remembers having to wear a mask, because the ash was so thick you couldn’t breathe. I actually had a bottle of the ash that I kept for years. I have lost it somehow…

      The Olympics was a bright spot in a dark time. I think we needed that moment to shine.

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! =)

Leave a Reply

